12 HOUR HURRICANE HEAT (HH12HR)

12 HOUR HURRICANE HEAT (HH12HR)

CHALLENGING YOUR LIMITS

The 12 Hour Hurricane Heat, or HH12HR, is Spartan’s next level standalone event specifically designed to test every facet of your mental, intellectual and physical abilities through the use of mental challenges, nonlinear problem solving, morality, as well as teamwork and individual performance under physical duress.

Where the HH emphasizes the Warrior’s Ethos and teamwork to finish and find success, the HH12HR seamlessly interweaves elements of individual competition against the clock and other participants within the challenges that require teamwork and synergy.

Developed to forge the next level of Spartan, and as the precursor to the Spartan Agoge, the HH12HR is difficult, challenging and rewarding. Participants are required to be self-supported for the duration of the event. No outside assistance, no support team, no crew. To accomplish this, it is recommend that each participant carry a large ruck/backpack, a 2-3L Hydration Unit, and whatever food you think you need to survive 12 hours of pushing yourself beyond your limits. In addition, participants will receive a gear list via email that will include mandatory gear and equipment. Due to the unique nature of every HH12HR event, the gear list will always contain a few items that are event specific. Participants are strongly encouraged to arrive equipped and prepared.

In this phase of your 1,000 mile journey are the lessons of actions/consequences, personal accountability, perseverance, and dedication. You’ve mastered initiative. Now it’s time to master follow through and commitment.

STFU and welcome to the HH12HR.

Finishers will receive a unique HH12HR T-shirt, as well as a one-of-a-kind HH12HR Finishers Patch to display proudly on your ruck or Tac-Hat.

What you will need for the HH12HR

You will need to be able to perform, self supported, for the duration of the event. We recommend a large ruck (military based backpack), a 2-3L Hydration Unit, and whatever food you’ll need to survive 12 hours of pushing yourself beyond your limits. Note: More required gear will be emailed to you in the week or two prior to the event.

Finishers will receive a unique HH12HR T-shirt, as well as a one-of-a-kind HH12HR Finishers Patch to display proudly on your ruck or Tac-Hat.

HH12HR are only available on select Spartan Races in the US.

12 HOUR HURRICANE HEAT (HH12HR)

Finde deine eigenen Grenzen

Die 12 stündige Hurricane Heat (HH12HR) ist das nächste Level wenn du deine Ausdauer auf die Probe stellen möchtest. Designed, um jeden Teil deiner mentalen, intellektuellen und körperlichen Fähigkeiten zu testen. Dich erwarten mentale Herausforderungen, komplizierte Problemlösungen, Moralität, sowie auch Teamwork und individuelle Leistung unter physischem Stress.

Dort wo die HH auf Kämpfer-Ethos und auf Teamwork beruht um es gemeinsam zum Ende zu schaffen, geht es bei der HH12HR unter anderem auch um individuelle Herausforderung, den Kampf gegen die Zeit und um andere Teilnehmer und Herausforderungen die nur mit Teamwork gemeistert werden können.

Dieses Event ist das nächste Level, und, als Vorgänger von der Agoge, ist die HH12HR schwierig, anspruchsvoll und belohnend. Teilnehmer müssen sich während des Events selbst versorgen. Es gibt keine Assistenz, keine Mithilfe, kein Team das dich unterstützt. Um das Event zu schaffen, raten wir jedem Teilnehmer einen großen Rucksack, 2-3 Liter Trink-Rucksack, Nahrung und alles was du deiner Meinung für die HH12HR brauchst, um weiter zugehen als jemals zuvor. Zusätzlich werden Teilnehmer eine Ausrüstungsliste, per E-Mail, empfangen. Diese Liste wird alle Informationen über die Dinge enthalten die für das Event nötig sind. Wir raten allen Teilnehmern sich an die Liste zuhalten und vorgeschriebene Dinge mitzubringen.

In dieser Phase deiner langen Reise, wirst du Lektionen über persönliche Verpflichtung, Ausdauer und Beharrlichkeit und Hingabe lernen.

Du hast die Initiative ergriffen, nun musst du durchhalten und deine Verpflichtung annehmen.

Für die Vollendung der HH12HR bekommst du ein einzigartiges T-Shirt und ein tolles HH12HR Abzeichen, das du stolz auf deinem Rucksack tragen kannst.

Was du für die HH12HR brauchst:

Du musst in der Lage sein das Event selbst versorgt zu überstehen. Wir empfehlen dir einen großen Rucksack (Militär Rucksack oder Wanderrucksack), einen 2-3 Liter Trink-Rucksack und alles was du an Nahrungsmitteln brauchst, um die 12 Stunden die vor dir liegen, zu überstehen.

Wichtig: Weiter Informationen über die Ausrüstung werden dir, in den ein bis zwei Wochen vor dem Event, zugemailt.

HH12HR ist nur bei bestimmten Events möglich.